Safety X-Linie

If ignitable mixtures exist temporarily at the installation place, highest safety standards and thus the completely ex-proof appliances of the RUMED® Safety X-Line are required. They are approved for operation in explosive areas of zone 1.

Despite these increased safety requirements, the RUMED® Safety X-Line offers almost the same equipment possibilities as the Safety T-Line.

Units of the X-Line can be installed in zone 1 and zone 2. This is possible due to a multitude of different types of protection (pressure-proof housing, intrinsic safety, increased safety, encapsulation).

All appliances of the X-Line have successfully passed a demanding type examination according to annex III of the ATEX 2014/34/EU allowing an application in zone 1 and zone 2. Yearly inspections (conformity of the type, annex VI of the ATEX 2014/34/EU) by a notified authority ensure the high quality and safety requirements.

The units are suitable for storage and tests of material of the temperature classes T1, T2 and T3 of explosion group IIA and IIB.

General view of the most important advantages:

  • Entire system Ex Logo II 2G Ex IIB T3
  • Approved for installation in the ex area zone 1
  • 5 Test room sizes: 320 l to 1.640 l
  • Test room and external housing of solvent-resistant stainless steel
  • Recirculating air fan for good temperature distribution in space
  • Easy handling by means of a precise temperature controller with digital display
  • Temperature ranges from -20 °C to +80 °C
  • Optional dehumidification and humidification
  • Possibility of calibration and validation
  • Robust and extremely durable

Standard Equipment
Safety X-Line

Switch cabinet – pressure-proof housing

The switch cabinet is equipped with a pressure-proof housing. Thus, large part of the electric system can be manufactured using standard components. This pressure-proof housing „d“ according to DIN EN 60079-1 effectively avoids inflammation of the atmosphere surrounding the switch cabinet.


Digital control

Operation and control of the appliances is effected by means of the modern, digital control unit. A digital interface for this control unit is optionally available. The option Program Control allows complex, several days‘ programs with cyclizations and loops.


Fan motor

Up to a working temperature of 35 °C, the fan and the integrated motor are located in the test room. For higher working temperatures, the motor driving the fan wheel in the test room will be installed outside the appliance. In any case, the motor will be disconnected permanently by a protective motor switch in case of a failure.


Refrigerating machine – open compressor with belt drive

The open refrigerating machine is driven by a conductive V-belt and a motor with pressure-proof housing. The explosion-proof solenoid valve bypass system ensures precise control. The refrigerating system is protected against malfunction by an explosion-proof pressure switch, as well as by a protective motor switch.

TypX 320X 500X 820X 1000X 1640
Entire unit explosion-proof Ex Logo II 2 G Ex IIB T3
Volume (l)32050082010001640
Minimum temperature0 °C0 °C0 °C0 °C0 °C
Maximum temperature+35 °C+35 °C+35 °C+35 °C+35 °C
Temperature deviation in time ( °C)±0,5 °C±0,5 °C±0,5 °C±0,5 °C±0,5 °C
Height (mm)9901500150015001500
Width (mm)6106106102 x 6102 x 610
Depth (mm)585585935585935
Number of shelves (standard delivery scope)34488
Maximum load per shelf (kg)2525252525
Unit
Height (mm)16002105210521052105
Width (mm)76076076015201520
Depth (mm)90090012509001250
Electric connection (V/Hz)400/230/50400/230/50400/230/50400/230/50400/230/50
Options
Additional shelfX0320-01X0500-01X0820-01X1000-01X1640-01
Additional shelf, reinforced (maximum load per shelf 50 kg)X0320-02X0500-02X0820-02 X1000-02X1640-02
Glazed panel door, no pane heatingX0320-03X0500-03X0820-03X1000-03X1640-03
Extension of temperature range down to -20 °CX0320-04X0500-04X0820-04X1000-04X1640-04
Extension of temperature range up to +80 °C*X0500-05X0820-05X1000-05X1640-05
Speed rate in temperature change 1 °C/min (0 °C to +35 °C)X0320-06X0500-06X0820-06X1000-06X1640-06
Speed rate in temperature change 1 °C/min (-20 °C to +80 °C)X0320-07X0500-07X0820-07X1000-07X1640-07
Humidification by evaporative humidifier + dehumidificationX0320-20X0500-20X0820-20X1000-20X1640-20
*Unit depth is then + 225 mm

EX Options Digital recorder

Digital recorder

The digital recorder of the X-Line is working without any paper, and it can be equipped with a digital interface, just like the con­troller. Due to corresponding transmitters, recording and control can be executed in areas being not explosion-proof.
Order-No.: X9990-01


EX Options Tubular port

Tubular port

A 45 mm duct in the side panel allows insertion of measuring lines and hoses into the test room. Delivery including cover.
Order-No.: X9930-01


EX Options Closing plug

Closing plug

Gas-tight closing plug, matching to the tubular port. The gasket system with a flexibility in the range of 4 mm to 23 mm is based on a rubber module with removable skins and can be adapted to the cables, tubes etc. in different sizes.

Order No.: X9930-02


EX Options Steering rollers

Steering rollers

Mobile version of the test cabinet with 4 steering rollers, 2 of them lock-type with brake.
Order-No.: X9930-04


Technical ventilation

If an evaporation of solvents cannot be avoided by procedural means, a technical ventilation is compulsory. The ventilation prevents the formation of a permanent explosive atmosphere (zone 0). Its efficiency is supervised redundantly by two flow switches. Depending on the density, the gases will be exhausted out of the unit either at ceiling level or at floor level. The air supply is effected vice-versa, at floor level or at ceiling level, to ensure, that the air flow covers all areas of the room. The fan ensures a high ventilation rate.
Order-No.: X9980-01


Humidification

Equipped with the options humidification and dehumidification, an explosion-proof cold-heat test cabinet becomes an explosion-proof climatic test cabinet. Humidification of the Safety T-Line is effected by a specially controlled ultrasonic atomizer. Humidification of the Safety X-Line is realized by an explosion-proof version of evaporation humidification being installed in the test room. A plate heat-exchanger of stainless steel, which is optimized for this application, effects a dehumidification by falling below dewpoint. This combination of humidification and dehumidification allows a wide range of temperature/humidity combinations. The sensor is a temperature-compensated, capacitive sensor, which can be calibrated.

EX Klima-Pruefschraenken Safety X-Linie Head

Safety X-Linie

Wo sich zeitweise zündfähige Gemische am Aufstellort befinden können, sind höchste Sicherheitsstandards und damit die rundum Ex-geschützten Geräte der RUMED® Safety X-Linie gefragt. Diese sind zugelassen für den Betrieb in explosionsgefährdeten Bereichen der Zone 1.

Die RUMED® Safety X-Linie bietet trotz der erhöhten Sicherheitsanforderungen fast dieselben Ausstattungsmöglichkeiten wie die Safety T-Linie.

Die Geräte der X- Linie können Sie in Zone 1 und Zone 2 aufstellen. Eine Vielzahl verschiedener Zündschutzarten (Druckfeste Kapselung, Eigensicherheit, Erhöhte Sicherheit, Vergusskapselung) macht dies möglich.

Alle Geräte der X- Linie haben eine anspruchsvolle Baumusterprüfung nach Anhang III der ATEX 2014/34/EU zum Einsatz in Zone 1 und Zone 2 bestanden. RUMED® ist ein nach ISO 80079-34 zertifizierter Hersteller für explosionsgeschützte Geräte. Hiermit verbunden ist eine regelmäßige Überwachung (Audit) durch eine notifizierte Stelle sowie ein hoch wirksames Qualitätsmanagementsystem mit weltweiter Bedeutung.

Die Geräte sind geeignet für die Lagerung und Prüfung von Stoffen der Temperaturklassen T1, T2, T3 in den Explosionsgruppen IIA und IIB.

Die wichtigsten Vorteile auf einen Blick:

  • Gesamtanlage Ex Logo II 2 G Ex db eb h [ib] ib mb IIB T3 Gb mit ATEX Baumusterprüfbescheinigung
  • Zugelassen zur Aufstellung im Ex-Bereich Zone 1
  • 5 Prüfraumgrößen: 320 l bis 1640 l
  • Prüfraum und Außenverkleidung aus lösungsmittelbeständigem Edelstahl
  • Umluftgebläse für gute räumliche
  • Temperaturverteilung
  • Einfache Handhabung über einen präzisen Temperaturregler mit Digitalanzeige
  • Temperaturbereiche von -20 °C bis +80 °C
  • Optional Be- und Entfeuchtung
  • Kalibrier- und validierbar
  • Robust und extrem langlebig

Standard-Ausstattung
Safety X-Linie

    Schaltschrank – druckfest gekapselt

    Der Schaltschrank ist druckfest gekapselt und ermöglicht so, einen großen Teil der Elektrik mit Standardkomponenten zu fertigen. Die druckfeste Kapselung „d“ nach EN 60079-1 verhindert ein Zünden der den Schaltschrank umgebenden Atmosphäre.


    Digitale Steuerung

    Die Bedienung und Regelung der Geräte erfolgt über eine moderne digitale Steuerungseinheit, für die optional auch eine digitale Schnittstelle lieferbar ist. Die Option Programmregelung ermöglicht komplexe, mehrtägige Programme mit Zyklisierungen und Schleifen.


    Lüfter-Motor

    Bis 35 °C Arbeitstemperatur ist der Lüfter mit integriertem Motor im Prüfraum angeordnet. Bei höheren Arbeitstemperaturen treibt ein außerhalb des Gerätes montierter Motor das Lüfterrad im Prüfraum an. In jedem Fall wird der Motor im Fehlerfall über ein ATEX zertifizierten Motorschutzschalter dauerhaft abgeschaltet.


    Kältemaschine – offener Kompressor mit Riemenantrieb

    Der druckfest gekapselte Motor treibt über einen leitfähigen Keilriemen das offene Kälte­aggregat an. Das Ex-geschützte Magnetventil-Bypass-System ermöglicht eine präzise Regelung. Gegen Fehlfunktionen wird das Kältesystem sowohl durch einen Ex-Druckschalter als auch durch einen Motorschutzschalter abgesichert.

    TypX 320X 500X 820X 1000X 1640
    Gesamtes Gerät explosionsgeschützt Ex LogoII 2 G Ex db eb h [ib] ib mb IIB T3 Gb
    Rauminhalt (l)32050082010001640
    Minimaltemperatur0 °C0 °C0 °C0 °C0 °C
    Maximaltemperatur+35 °C+35 °C+35 °C+35 °C+35 °C
    Temperaturabweichung zeitlich ( °C)±0,5 °C±0,5 °C±0,5 °C±0,5 °C±0,5 °C
    Höhe (mm)9901500150015001500
    Breite (mm)6106106102 x 6102 x 610
    Tiefe (mm)585585935585935
    Zahl der Einlegeböden (Standardlieferumfang)34488
    Maximalbelastung pro Einlegeboden (kg)2525252525
    Gerät
    Höhe (mm)16002105210521052105
    Breite (mm)76076076015201520
    Tiefe (mm)90090012509001250
    Elektr. Anschluss (V/Hz)400/230/50400/230/50400/230/50400/230/50400/230/50
    Optionen
    ZusatzeinlegebodenX0320-01X0500-01X0820-01X1000-01X1640-01
    Zusatzeinlegeboden, verstärkt (max. 50 kg pro Einlegeboden)X0320-02X0500-02X0820-02X1000-02X1640-02
    Rahmenglastür, unbeheiztX0320-03X0500-03X0820-03X1000-03X1640-03
    Temperaturbereichserweiterung bis -20 °CX0320-04X0500-04X0820-04X1000-04X1640-04
    Temperaturbereichserweiterung bis +80 °C*X0500-05X0820-05X1000-05X1640-05
    Temperaturänderungsgeschwindigkeit 1 °C/min (0 °C bis +35 °C)X0320-06X0500-06X0820-06X1000-06X1640-06
    Temperaturänderungsgeschwindigkeit 1 °C/min (-20 °C bis +80 °C)X0320-07X0500-07X0820-07X1000-07X1640-07
    Verdunstungsbefeuchtung + EntfeuchtungX0320-20X0500-20X0820-20X1000-20X1640-20
    *Gerätetiefe dann + 225 mm

    EX Optionales Digitaler Schreiber

    Digitaler Schreiber

    Der digitale Schreiber der X-Linie arbeitet papierlos und kann bei Bedarf genauso wie der Regler mit einer digitalen Schnittstelle ausgestattet werden. Durch entsprechende Transmitter kann die Aufzeichnung und Überwachung im nicht Ex-geschützten Bereich erfolgen.
    Bestell-Nr.: X9990-01


    EX Optionales Rohrdurchfuehrung

    Rohrdurchführung

    Eine 45 mm große Durchführung in der Seitenwand ermöglicht das Einführen von Messleitungen und Schläuchen in den Prüfraum. Lieferung inklusive Verschlussdeckel.
    Bestell-Nr.: X9930-01


    EX Optionaler Verschlussstopfen

    Verschlussstopfen

    Gasdichter Verschlussstopfen, passend zur Rohrdurchführung. Das im Bereich von 4 mm bis 23 mm flexible Dichtungssystem basiert auf einem Gummimodul mit entfernbaren Pellen und kann an Kabel, Rohre etc. in verschiedenen Größen angepasst werden.

    Bestell-Nr.: X9930-02


    EX Optionales Lenkrollen

    Lenkrollen

    Mobile Version des Prüfschrankes mit 4 Lenkrollen, 2 davon mit Bremse feststellbar.
    Bestell-Nr.: X9930-04


    Technische Lüftung

    Wenn das Verdampfen von Lösemitteln verfahrenstechnisch nicht zu vermeiden ist, ist eine technische Lüftung zwingend erforderlich. Die Lüftung verhindert, dass es dauerhaft zu einer explosionsfähigen Atmosphäre kommt (Zone 0). Ihre Wirksamkeit wird durch zwei Strömungsschalter redundant überwacht. Die Gase werden (je nach Dichte) entweder in Decken- oder in Bodennähe aus dem Gerät abgesaugt. Die Luftzufuhr erfolgt entgegengesetzt in Boden- oder Deckennähe, um sicherzustellen, dass der Luftstrom alle Bereiche des Raumes erfasst. Der Ventilator sorgt für eine hohe Luftwechselrate.
    Bestell-Nr.: X9980-01


    Befeuchtung

    Stattet man einen explosionsgeschützten Kälte-Wärme-Prüfschrank mit der Option Be- und Entfeuchtung aus, wird er zum explosionsgeschützten Klima-Prüfschrank. Die Befeuchtung erfolgt bei der Safety T-Linie über einen speziell überwachten Ultraschallvernebler und bei der Safety X-Linie über eine im Prüfraum aufgestellte explosionsgeschützte Version der Verdunstungsbefeuchtung. Ein auf diese Anwendung optimierter Platten-Wärmetauscher aus Edelstahl entfeuchtet durch Taupunktunterschreitung. Diese Kombination aus Be- und Entfeuchtung ermöglicht ein breites Spektrum von Temperatur-/Feuchte-Kombinationen. Als Sensor wird ein temperatur­kompensierter kalibrierbarer kapazitiver Messwertgeber eingesetzt.